Wallace Jones

NAPSR National Chairman


Welcome to the National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives ("NAPSR") website.  NAPSR is a non-profit organization of state pipeline safety regulatory personnel who serve to promote pipeline safety in the United States and its territories.  NAPSR members support the safe delivery of pipeline products by conducting inspections of pipeline operators to determine compliance with applicable state and federal pipeline safety requirements under a certification agreement with USDOT's Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration ("PHMSA").  NAPSR member states also partner with PHMSA to help determine and promote regulations and safety factors to enhance the safe delivery of natural gas, hazardous liquids and other gas products. The NAPSR Board of Directors is the governing body of the organization and is responsible for NAPSR policy. The NAPSR Board includes five national officers: a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the Immediate-Past Chairperson as well as a Chairperson and Vice-chairperson representing each of NAPSR's five regions. NAPSR also has an Administrative Manager who assists the National Chairperson in implementing the objectives of NAPSR and routine administration. I hope you will find the information included on our website informative and helpful.  For contact information please see Contact Page or visit "State Program Managers" page for individual state contact information.

(See the Media Info page for COVID-19 information)



Underground Storage

National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives