Texas

Kevin Hennessy
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Oregon Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97302-1088
Office: 503-378-6115
kevin.hennessy@state.or.us  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/safety/gassafety.aspx

New York

Leo M. Haynos 
Chief Engineer
Kansas Corporation Commission (G)
1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027
Office: 785-271-3278
l.haynos@kcc.ks.gov  

Web Site:  http://kcc.state.ks.us/pipeline/index.htm

Iowa

Kansas

Oregon

Wallace R. Jones 
Director Gas Pipeline Safety Division
Alabama Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
P O Box 304260 Montgomery, AL 36130-4260
Office: 334 - 242-5780 Fax: 334 - 242-0687
wallace.jones@psc.alabama.gov WebSite:  http://www.psc.state.al.us/Energy/index.htm

G. Joel Tierney   
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Montana Public Service Commission (G)
1701 Prospect Avenue, (PO Box 202601), Helena, MT 59620-2601
Office: 406-444-6181
jtierney@mt.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.mt.gov/Public-Safety/Pipeline-Safety

Neil Pascual
Program Manager
Nevada Public Utilities Commission (G)
1150 East William Street, Carson City, NV 89701-3109
Office: 702-305-9519​​
npascual@puc.nv.gov  

Web Site:  http://puc.nv.gov/Safety/Pipeline/

Steve Wood              
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
North Carolina Utilities Commission (G)
4325 Mail Service Ctr. (430 North Salisbury St.; 27603-5918
Office: 919-733-6000
wood@ncuc.net  

Web Site:  https://www.ncuc.net/Industries/naturalgas/pipelinesafety.html

Wyoming

Oklahoma

Joseph Molloy 
Chief, Gas Pipeline Safety
Colorado Public Utilities Commission (G)
1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202
Office: 303-894-2852
joseph.molloy@state.co.us 

Web Site:  https://puc.colorado.gov/gaspipelines

Rhode Island

Karl Baker  
Public Utilities Supervisor of Technical Analysis
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection (G) (IAG)
10 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051
Office: 860-827-2661
karl.baker@ct.gov 

Web Site: https://portal.ct.gov/PURA/Gas-Pipeline-Safety/Gas-Pipeline-Safety

Mary Zanter 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (G)
500 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-5070
Office: 605-295-3375
mary.zanter@state.sd.us  

Web Site:  https://puc.sd.gov/pipelinesafety/

John J. Clementson, II   
Assistant Chief Engineer
Maryland Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
6 St. Paul Street, 19th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806
Office: 410-767-8111
john.clementson@maryland.gov  

Web Site:  https://www.psc.state.md.us/gas/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-program/

Kevin Speicher   
Chief, Pipeline Safety Section
New York Department of Public Service (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 213, Syracuse, NY 13204
Office: 315-448-7336
kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov  

Web Site:  http://www3.dps.ny.gov/W/PSCWeb.nsf/All/4606B847387FBCB6852580A700678AD0?OpenDocument

Robert Bailey P.E.   
Program Manager & Supervising Civil Engineer
Rhode Island Division Public Utilities & Carriers (G)
89 Jefferson Blvd., Warwick, RI 02888-1046
Office: 401-780-2123

robert.bailey@dpuc.ri.gov

Web Site:  http://www.ripuc.org/utilityinfo/natgas/Pipeline_safety.html

Robert Graves
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
Office: 850-413-7009
rgraves@psc.state.fl.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.fl.us/ElectricNaturalGas

Indiana

Virginia

Robert "Bobby" Henry  
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Arkansas Public Service Commission (G)
1000 Center Street, (PO Box 400; 72203-0400), Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: 501-682-5716

bobby.henry@arkansas.gov

WebSite:  http://www.apscservices.info/PSOIndex.asp

James Hosler 
Assistant Deputy Director
CAL FIRE - Office of the State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety Div. (HL)
3780 Kilroy Airport Way, Suite 500, Long Beach, CA 90806
Office: 562-497-0355
jim.hosler@fire.ca.gov

Web Site:  https://osfm.fire.ca.gov/divisions/pipeline-safety-and-cupa/

Louisiana

Utah

North Dakota

Montana

Randall S. Knepper  
Director, Safety Division
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission (G)
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, NH 03301-2429
Office: 603-271-6026
randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.nh.us/Safety/safety.htm

       (G) = Gas Pipelines    (HL) = Hazardous Liquids Pipelines   (IAG) = Interstate Agent for Gas Pipelines      (IAHL) = Interstate Agent for Hazardous Liquids Pipelines” 

Maine

William B. Jordan  
Director of  Engineering
Vermont Department of Public Service (G)
112 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Office: 802-828-4038
bill.jordan@vermont.gov

Web Site:  https://publicservice.vermont.gov/naturalgas_propane


Dennis Fothergill 
Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety
Oklahoma Corporation Commission (G) (HL)
PO Box 52000, Jim Thorpe Office Building, Oklahoma city, OK 73152-2000
Office: 405-521-2258
dennis.fothergill@occ.ok.gov

Web Site:  http://www.occeweb.com/tr/PLSHome.htm

David W. Piroutek 
Engineering Supervisor
Wyoming Public Service Commission (G)
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 300, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0230
Office: 307-777-5750
david.piroutek@wyo.gov  

Web Site:  https://psc.wyo.gov/pipeline

Georgia

Joe Dragovich, P.E. 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Public Utility Commission of Ohio (G) (IAG)
180 East Broad Street, 7th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-3793
Office: 614-466-8205
joseph.dragovich@puco.ohio.gov

Web Site: https://www.puco.ohio.gov/be-informed/consumer-topics/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-in-ohio/

Alice M. Velazquez, Esq.
Executive Director, Directorate Excavations, Demolitions, Pipeline
Puerto Rico Department of Transportation & Public Works (G)
PO Box 42007, San Juan, PR 00940
Office: 787-722-7967

amvelazquez@dtop.gov.pr

Web Site: http://www.dtop.gov.pr

South Carolina

Udeozo Ogbue, P.Eng.   
Chief, Office of Engineering
District of Columbia Public Service Commission (G)
1325 G Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington, DC  20005
Office: 202-626-9190
uogbue@psc.dc.gov  

Web Site:  https://dcpsc.org/Utility-Information/Natural-Gas/Pipeline-Safety-and-Damage-Prevention.aspx

Richard Enright    ​
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (G)
One South Station, Boston, MA 02110
Office: 617-305-3723
richard.enright@state.ma.us

Web Site:  https://www.mass.gov/pipeline-safety-information

New Hampshire

Idaho

Stephanie Weidman
PHMSA Program Manager, Pipeline Safety
Railroad Commission of Texas (G) (HL)
(1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701), PO Box 12967, Austin, TX 78711-2967
Office: 512-463-2519

stephanie.weidman@rrc.state.tx.us  

Web Site:  http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/pipeline-safety/

Rob Horensky
Manager - Gas Safety Division
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265
Office: 717-497-4711
rhorensky@pa.gov

Web Site: http://www.puc.state.pa.us/utility_industry/transportation/pipeline_safety.aspx

Nevada

Terence Eng, P.E. 
Program Manager - Gas Safety and Reliability Branch
California Public Utilities Commission (G)

505 Van Ness Ave., San Francisco, CA  94102
Office: 415-703-5326

terence.eng@cpuc.ca.gov

Web Site:  https://www.cpuc.ca.gov/pipeline_safety/

Nebraska

New Jersey

Gary Looney   
Assistant Director
Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (G)
2215 West Hillsboro (PO Box 11510), El Dorado, AR 71730
Office: 870-862-4965
gary.looney@aogc.state.ar.us  
WebSite:  
http://aogc.state.ar.us/ ​
 

Kentucky

Jason Montoya, PE  
Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety Bureau
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission (G) (HL)
1120 Paseo de Peralta, 4th Floor, Room 416, (PO Box 1269; 87504-1269), Santa Fe, NM 87505
Office: 505-476-0253
jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us  

Web Site:  http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us/transportation/pipeline-safety.html
 

Washington

Pennsylvania

Maryland

STATE PROGRAM MANAGERS

Vermont

North Carolina

Connecticut

Tennessee

Alex Kirschling    
Pipeline Safety Program Manager, Div. of Energy Regulation & Analysis
Wisconsin Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 7854 (4822 Madison Yards Way; 53705), Madison, WI 53707
Office:608-266-5576

alex.kirschling@wisconsin.gov

Web Site:  https://psc.wi.gov/Pages/ForUtilities/Energy/PipelineSafetyProgram.aspx

Mary Friend
Director, Pipeline Safety
West Virginia Public Service Commission (G)  (HL)                   
PO Box 812 (201 Brooks Street), Charleston, WV 25323
Office: 304-340-0770
mfriend@psc.state.wv.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.wv.us/div/gaspipelinesafety.htm

Gary Kenny, PE 
Gas Safety Manager
Maine Public Utilities Commission (G)
State House Station 18, (101 Second Street, Hallowell, ME 04347), Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Office: 207-287-1364
gary.kenny@maine.gov  

Web Site: http://maine.gov/mpuc/natural_gas/natural_gas_safety/index.html

Matt Smith
Program Manager - Pipeline Safety & Damage Prevention - Safety & Reliability Division
Illinois Commerce Commission(G)
527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, IL 62701
Office: 217-785-1165
matt.smith@illinois.gov

Web Site:  http://www.icc.illinois.gov/pipelinesafety/

Alabama

Ohio

Colorado

California

Florida

Eric Villa
​​Program Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Arizona Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
1300 W. Washington Street, Suite 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Office: 602-262-5601

evilla@azcc.gov

WebSite:  http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/safety/


 

South Dakota

Minnesota

Illinois

Michael Peikert
Assistant Director, Pipeline Division
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources (G) (HL)
PO Box 94275 (617 North 3rd Street; 70802), Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275
Office: 225-342-5505
michael.peikert@la.gov  

Web Site:  http://dnr.louisiana.gov/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=54

Wayne Ericksen P.E.             
Program Manager
Delaware Public Service Commission (G)
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904
Office: 302-736-7526

​wayne.ericksen@delaware.gov

Web Site:  http://depsc.delaware.gov/naturalgas.shtml

David Chislea 
Manager, Gas Operations Section
Michigan Public Service Commission (G) (IAG)
PO Box 30221, Lansing, MI 48909, 7109 W. Saginaw, Lansing, MI 48917
Office: 517-284-8231
chislead@michigan.gov  

Web Site: https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/0,9535,7-395-93309_93439_93462_94886_94891---,00.html

Sean Mayo  
Director, Pipeline Safety
Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Office: 360-664-1219
smayo@utc.wa.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.utc.wa.gov/publicSafety/pipelineSafety/Pages/default.aspx

Mississippi

Scott A. Marshall
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Virginia State Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAHL)
Tyler Building; PO Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218
Office: 804-786-9010
scott.marshall@scc.virginia.gov

Web Site:  https://www.scc.virginia.gov/pages/Pipeline-Safety

Darrin Ulmer 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Idaho Public Utilities Commission (G)
11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Suite 201A, Boise, ID  83714
Office: 208-334-0321
darrin.ulmer@puc.idaho.gov

Web Site: https://puc.idaho.gov/Page/Utility/8

West Virginia

Jonathan Wolfgram  
Chief Engineer
Minnesota Department of Public Safety (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 147, Town Square, St. Paul, MN 55101-5147
Office: 651-201-7234
jonathan.wolfgram@state.mn.us  

Web Site:  https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ops/Pages/default.aspx

Wisconsin

David Levering
Chief Deputy Nebraska State Fire Marshall
Nebraska State Fire Marshall (G)
246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Office: 402-471-9467
david.levering@nebraska.gov  

Web Site: https://sfm.nebraska.gov/fuels-safety/pipeline-safety

Magid Yousif   
Program Manager, Safety & Engineering Section
Iowa Utilities Board (G) (IAG)
1375 E Court Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Office: 515-725-7315

magid.yousif@iub.iowa.gov

Web Site:  https://iub.iowa.gov/regulated-industries/pipeline-safety

Arkansas

Rickey Cotton  
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Mississippi Public Service Commission (G)
501 North West Street, PO Box 1174, Jackson, MS 39215-1174
Office: 601-961-5475
rickey.cotton@psc.ms.gov

Web Site:  https://www.psc.ms.gov/pipeline/safetyl

Melissa Holbrook 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Kentucky Public Service Commission (G)
211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, KY 40602-0615
Office: 502-782-2603
MelissaC.Holbrook@ky.gov

Web Site:  http://psc.ky.gov/Home/PipelineSafety

National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives

Michelle Thebert 
Director, Office of Pipeline Safety
Georgia Public Service Commission (G)
244 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, GA 30334
Office: 404-463-2765
michellet@psc.state.ga.us  

Web Site:  http://fp.psc.state.ga.us/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Bryce Keener 
Program Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety Division 
Tennessee Public Utility Commission (G)
502 Deaderick St., 4th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-0505
Office: 615-770-6862

bryce.keener@tn.gov

Web Site:  https://www.tn.gov/tpuc/divisions/gas-pipeline-safety-division.html

New Mexico

Kathleen McNelis
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 360, Suite 600 (200 Madison Street, Suite 600; 65101), Jefferson city, MO 65102-0360
Office: 573-751-3456
kathleen.mcnelis@psc.mo.gov 

Web Site:  http://psc.mo.gov/General/Pipeline_Safety

Massachusetts

Al Zadeh 
Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Utah Department of Commerce (G)
160 East 300 South, 4th Floor, SM Box 146751, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6751
Office: 801-530-6673
azadeh@utah.gov  

Web Site: https://dpu.utah.gov/pipeline.html

District of Columbia

Missouri

Caleb Simburger
Gas Pipeline Safety Program Manager
North Dakota Public Service Commission (G)
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 408, Bismarck, ND 58505-0480
Office: 701-328-4056

csimburger@nd.gov

Web Site: http://psc.nd.gov/jurisdiction/pipelines/index.php

Bill Boyd 
Director of Pipeline Safety
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (G) (HL)
101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500E, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Office: 317-232-2718
wboyd@urc.in.gov

Web Site:  http://www.in.gov/iurc/2335.htm

Puerto Rico

Delaware

Johnny Eustace 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Office of Regulatory Staff of South Carolina (G)
1401 Main Street, Suite 900, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-0914

jeustace@regstaff.sc.gov

Web Site:  https://ors.sc.gov/safety/pipeline-safety

Juan Urena  
Acting Program Manager, Bureau of Pipeline Safety
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (G)
44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor, PO Box 350, Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
Office: 609-341-2865
juan.urena@bpu.nj.gov

Web Site:  http://www.nj.gov/bpu/about/divisions/reliability/

Michigan

Arizona