Montana

Paul Kasper 
Acting Program Manager/Director, Div. of Enforcement
New Hampshire Department of Energy (G)
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, NH 03301-2429
Office: 603-271-6026
paul.g.kasper@energy.nh.gov 

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.nh.us/Safety/safety.htm

Joe Dragovich, P.E. 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Public Utility Commission of Ohio (G) (IAG)
180 East Broad Street, 7th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-3793
Office: 614-466-8205
joseph.dragovich@puco.ohio.gov

Web Site: https://puco.ohio.gov/utilities/gas/resources/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-in-ohio

Colorado

Robert R. Clarillos

NAPSR Administrative Manager

Office/Cell: 480-263-2260

rclarillos@gmail.com

Steve Wood              
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
North Carolina Utilities Commission (G)
4325 Mail Service Ctr. (430 North Salisbury St.; 27603-5918
Office: 919-733-6000
wood@ncuc.net  

Web Site:  https://www.ncuc.net/Industries/naturalgas/pipelinesafety.html

Wyoming

Karl Baker  
Public Utilities Supervisor of Technical Analysis
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection (G) (IAG)
10 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051
Office: 860-827-2661
karl.baker@ct.gov 

Web Site: https://portal.ct.gov/PURA/Gas-Pipeline-Safety/Gas-Pipeline-Safety

Stephanie Weidman
PHMSA Program Manager, Pipeline Safety
Railroad Commission of Texas (G) (HL)
(1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701), PO Box 12967, Austin, TX 78711-2967
Office: 512-463-2519

stephanie.weidman@rrc.state.tx.us  

Web Site:  http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/pipeline-safety/

South Carolina

NAPSR Administrative Manager

David W. Piroutek 
Engineering Supervisor
Wyoming Public Service Commission (G)
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 300, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0230
Office: 307-777-5750
david.piroutek@wyo.gov  

Web Site:  https://psc.wyo.gov/pipeline

David Chislea 
Manager, Gas Operations Section
Michigan Public Service Commission (G) (IAG)
PO Box 30221, Lansing, MI 48909, 7109 W. Saginaw, Lansing, MI 48917
Office: 517-284-8231
chislead@michigan.gov  

Web Site: https://www.michigan.gov/mpsc/0,9535,7-395-93309_93439_93462_94886_94891---,00.html

Scott Rukke  
Pipeline Safety Program Manager - Chief, Pipeline Safety Division
Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Office: 360-870-4923
scott.rukke@utc.wa.gov

Web Site:  http://www.utc.wa.gov/publicSafety/pipelineSafety/Pages/default.aspx

Indiana

Jonathan Wolfgram  
Chief Engineer
Minnesota Department of Public Safety (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 147, Town Square, St. Paul, MN 55101-5147
Office: 651-201-7234
jonathan.wolfgram@state.mn.us  

Web Site:  https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ops/Pages/default.aspx

Nebraska

Kansas

Utah

North Dakota

Jason Montoya, PE  
Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety Bureau
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission (G) (HL)
1120 Paseo de Peralta, 4th Floor, Room 416, (PO Box 1269; 87504-1269), Santa Fe, NM 87505
Office: 505-946-8314
jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us  

Web Site:  http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us/transportation/pipeline-safety.html
 

Washington

Nevada

Terence Eng, P.E. 
Program Manager - Gas Safety and Reliability Branch
California Public Utilities Commission (G)

505 Van Ness Ave., San Francisco, CA  94102
Office: 415-703-5326

terence.eng@cpuc.ca.gov

Web Site:  https://www.cpuc.ca.gov/pipeline_safety/

William B. Jordan  
Director of  Engineering
Vermont Department of Public Service (G)
112 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Office: 802-522-3959
bill.jordan@vermont.gov

Web Site:  https://publicservice.vermont.gov/naturalgas_propane


District of Columbia

Bryce Keener 
Program Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety Division 
Tennessee Public Utility Commission (G)
502 Deaderick St., 4th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-0505
Office: 615-770-6862

bryce.keener@tn.gov

Web Site:  https://www.tn.gov/tpuc/divisions/gas-pipeline-safety-division.html

Michael Peikert
Assistant Director, Pipeline Division
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources (G) (HL)
PO Box 94275 (617 North 3rd Street; 70802), Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275
Office: 225-219-3799
michael.peikert@la.gov  

Web Site:  http://dnr.louisiana.gov/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=54

Pennsylvania

Alabama

Maine

Minnesota

Zuleika Ruiz Hernandez

Program Manager
Puerto Rico Department of Transportation & Public Works (G)
PO Box 42007, San Juan, PR 00940
Office: 787-729-2929​ Ext. 12448

zruiz@dtop.pr.gov

Web Site: http://www.dtop.gov.pr

Juan Urena  
Acting Program Manager, Bureau of Pipeline Safety
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (G)
44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor, PO Box 350, Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
Office: 609-913-6327
juan.urena@bpu.nj.gov

Web Site:  http://www.nj.gov/bpu/about/divisions/reliability/

Johnny Eustace 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Office of Regulatory Staff of South Carolina (G)
1401 Main Street, Suite 900, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-0914

jeustace@ors.sc.gov

Web Site:  https://ors.sc.gov/safety/pipeline-safety

Caleb Simburger
Gas Pipeline Safety Program Manager
North Dakota Public Service Commission (G)
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 408, Bismarck, ND 58505-0480
Office: 701-328-4056

csimburger@nd.gov

Web Site: http://psc.nd.gov/jurisdiction/pipelines/index.php

Louisiana

Florida

John J. Clementson, II   
Assistant Chief Engineer
Maryland Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
6 St. Paul Street, 19th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806
Office: 410-767-8111
john.clementson@maryland.gov  

Web Site:  https://www.psc.state.md.us/gas/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-program/

Kevin Speicher   
Chief, Pipeline Safety Section
New York Department of Public Service (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 213, Syracuse, NY 13204
Office: 315-448-7336
kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov  

Web Site:  http://www3.dps.ny.gov/W/PSCWeb.nsf/All/4606B847387FBCB6852580A700678AD0?OpenDocument

Connecticut

Oregon

David Levering
Chief Deputy Nebraska State Fire Marshall
Nebraska State Fire Marshall (G)
246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Office: 402-416-0071
david.levering@nebraska.gov  

Web Site: https://sfm.nebraska.gov/fuels-safety/pipeline-safety

Missouri

Scott A. Marshall
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Virginia State Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAHL)
Tyler Building; PO Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218
Office: 804-786-9010
scott.marshall@scc.virginia.gov

Web Site:  https://www.scc.virginia.gov/pages/Pipeline-Safety

Iowa

Wisconsin

Neil Pascual
Program Manager
Nevada Public Utilities Commission (G)
1150 East William Street, Carson City, NV 89701-3109
Office: 702-305-9519​​
npascual@puc.nv.gov  

Web Site:  http://puc.nv.gov/Safety/Pipeline/

Gary Looney   
Assistant Director
Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (G)
2215 West Hillsboro (PO Box 11510), El Dorado, AR 71730
Office: 870-862-4965
gary.looney@aogc.state.ar.us  
WebSite:  
http://aogc.state.ar.us/ ​
 

Kentucky

New Mexico

Mississippi

Wayne Ericksen P.E.             
Program Manager
Delaware Public Service Commission (G)
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904
Office: 302-736-7526

​wayne.ericksen@delaware.gov

Web Site:  http://depsc.delaware.gov/naturalgas.shtml

New Jersey

Tennessee

National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives

Eric Villa
​​Program Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Arizona Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
1300 W. Washington Street, Suite 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Office: 602-262-5601

evilla@azcc.gov

WebSite:  http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/safety/


 

Melissa Holbrook 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Kentucky Public Service Commission (G)
211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, KY 40602-0615
Office: 502-782-2603
MelissaC.Holbrook@ky.gov

Web Site:  http://psc.ky.gov/Home/PipelineSafety

Dennis Fothergill 
Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety
Oklahoma Corporation Commission (G) (HL)
PO Box 52000, Jim Thorpe Office Building, Oklahoma city, OK 73152-2000
Office: 405-521-2258
dennis.fothergill@occ.ok.gov

Web Site:  http://www.occeweb.com/tr/PLSHome.htm

Michelle Thebert 
Director, Office of Pipeline Safety
Georgia Public Service Commission (G)
244 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, GA 30334
Office: 404-985-4271
mthebert@psc.ga.gov 

Web Site:  http://fp.psc.state.ga.us/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Kathleen McNelis
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 360, Suite 600 (200 Madison Street, Suite 600; 65101), Jefferson city, MO 65102-0360
Office: 573-751-3456
kathleen.mcnelis@psc.mo.gov 

Web Site:  http://psc.mo.gov/General/Pipeline_Safety

Mary Zanter 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (G)
500 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-5070
Office: 605-295-3375
mary.zanter@state.sd.us  

Web Site:  https://puc.sd.gov/pipelinesafety/

Oklahoma

Jeff Brooks
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Idaho Public Utilities Commission (G)
11331 W. Chinden Blvd., Bldg. 8, Suite 201A, Boise, ID  83714
Office: 208-334-0333
jeff.brooks@puc.idaho.gov

Web Site: https://puc.idaho.gov/Page/Utility/8

Maryland

Ohio

North Carolina

Arkansas

G. Joel Tierney   
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Montana Public Service Commission (G)
1701 Prospect Avenue, (PO Box 202601), Helena, MT 59620-2601
Office: 406-444-6181
jtierney@mt.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.mt.gov/Public-Safety/Pipeline-Safety

Al Zadeh 
Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Utah Department of Commerce (G)
160 East 300 South, 4th Floor, SM Box 146751, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6751
Office: 801-530-6673
azadeh@utah.gov  

Web Site: https://dpu.utah.gov/pipeline.html

Robert Graves
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
Office: 850-413-7009
rgraves@psc.state.fl.us

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.fl.us/ElectricNaturalGas

Virginia

Kevin Yearington  
Program Manager, Safety & Engineering Section
Iowa Utilities Board (G) (IAG)
1375 E Court Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Office: 515-210-1642

kevin.yearington@iub.iowa.gov

Web Site:  https://iub.iowa.gov/regulated-industries/pipeline-safety

Jonathan Kimbril 
Acting Director; Gas Pipeline Safety Division
Alabama Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
P O Box 304260 Montgomery, AL 36130-4260
Office: 334-242- 5780
jonathan.kimbril@psc.alabama.gov WebSite:  http://www.psc.state.al.us/Energy/index.htm

Puerto Rico

California

Texas

Kevin Hennessy
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Oregon Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97302-1088
Office: 503-378-6115
kevin.hennessy@puc.oregon.gov 

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/safety/gassafety.aspx

South Dakota

Illinois

Udeozo Ogbue, P.Eng.   
Chief, Office of Engineering
District of Columbia Public Service Commission (G)
1325 G Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington, DC  20005
Office: 202-626-9190
uogbue@psc.dc.gov  

Web Site:  https://dcpsc.org/Utility-Information/Natural-Gas/Pipeline-Safety-and-Damage-Prevention.aspx

Arizona

New York

Leo M. Haynos 
Chief Engineer
Kansas Corporation Commission (G)
1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027
Office: 785-271-3278
l.haynos@kcc.ks.gov  

Web Site:  http://kcc.state.ks.us/pipeline/index.htm

Rocky Hickman
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Arkansas Public Service Commission (G)
1000 Center Street, (PO Box 400; 72203-0400), Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: 501-682-5716

rocky.hickman@arkansas.gov

WebSite:  http://www.apscservices.info/PSOIndex.asp

Michael Neal
Director of Pipeline Safety
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (G) (HL)
101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500E, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Office: 317-232-7035
mineal@urc.in.gov

Web Site:  http://www.in.gov/iurc/2335.htm

Michigan

Massachusetts

West Virginia

       (G) = Gas Pipelines    (HL) = Hazardous Liquids Pipelines   (IAG) = Interstate Agent for Gas Pipelines      (IAHL) = Interstate Agent for Hazardous Liquids Pipelines” 

New Hampshire

Rhode Island

James Hosler 
Assistant Deputy Director
CAL FIRE - Office of the State Fire Marshal, Pipeline Safety Div. (HL)
3780 Kilroy Airport Way, Suite 500, Long Beach, CA 90806
Office: 562-497-0355
jim.hosler@fire.ca.gov

Web Site:  https://osfm.fire.ca.gov/divisions/pipeline-safety-and-cupa/

Rob Horensky
Manager - Gas Safety Division
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265
Office: 717-497-4711
rhorensky@pa.gov

Web Site: http://www.puc.state.pa.us/utility_industry/transportation/pipeline_safety.aspx

Casey Hensley, P.E. 
Program Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety
Colorado Public Utilities Commission (G)
1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202
Office: 303-894-2852
casey.hensley@state.co.us 

Web Site:  https://puc.colorado.gov/gaspipelines

Robert Bailey P.E.   
Program Manager & Supervising Civil Engineer
Rhode Island Division Public Utilities & Carriers (G)
89 Jefferson Blvd., Warwick, RI 02888-1046
Office: 401-780-2123

robert.bailey@dpuc.ri.gov

Web Site:  http://www.ripuc.org/utilityinfo/natgas/Pipeline_safety.html

Rickey Cotton  
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Mississippi Public Service Commission (G)
501 North West Street, PO Box 1174, Jackson, MS 39215-1174
Office: 601-961-5475
rickey.cotton@psc.ms.gov

Web Site:  https://www.psc.ms.gov/pipeline/safetyl

Georgia

Vermont

Delaware

Alex Kirschling    
Pipeline Safety Program Manager, Div. of Energy Regulation & Analysis
Wisconsin Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 7854 (4822 Madison Yards Way; 53705), Madison, WI 53707
Office:608-266-5576

alex.kirschling@wisconsin.gov

Web Site:  https://psc.wi.gov/Pages/ForUtilities/Energy/PipelineSafetyProgram.aspx

Richard Enright    ​
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (G)
One South Station, Boston, MA 02110
Office: 617-305-3723
richard.enright@state.ma.us

Web Site:  https://www.mass.gov/pipeline-safety-information

Idaho

Mary Friend
Director, Pipeline Safety
West Virginia Public Service Commission (G)  (HL)                   
PO Box 812 (201 Brooks Street), Charleston, WV 25323
Office: 304-340-0770
mfriend@psc.state.wv.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.wv.us/div/gaspipelinesafety.htm

Nathan Dore 
Gas Safety Manager
Maine Public Utilities Commission (G)
State House Station 18, (101 Second Street, Hallowell, ME 04347), Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Office: 207-287-1375
nathan.dore@maine.gov  

Web Site: http://maine.gov/mpuc/natural_gas/natural_gas_safety/index.html

Matt Smith
Program Manager - Pipeline Safety & Damage Prevention - Safety & Reliability Division
Illinois Commerce Commission(G)
527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, IL 62701
Office: 217-785-1165
matt.smith@illinois.gov

Web Site:  http://www.icc.illinois.gov/pipelinesafety/

STATE PROGRAM MANAGERS