Richard Wallace    ​
Director, Pipeline Engineering and Safety Division
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (G)
One South Station, Boston, MA 02110
Office: 617-305-3723
richard.wallace@state.ma.us  

Web Site:  http://www.mass.gov/eea/grants-and-tech-assistance/guidance-technical-assistance/agencies-and-divisions/dpu/dpu-divisions/pipeline-safety-division/

William B. Jordan  
Director of  Engineering
Vermont Department of Public Service (G)
112 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Office: 802-828-4038
bill.jordan@vermont.gov   

Web Site:  https://publicservice.vermont.gov/naturalgas_propane


Robert "Bobby" Henry  
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Arkansas Public Service Commission (G)
1000 Center Street, (PO Box 400; 72203-0400), Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: 501-682-5716

bobby.henry@arkansas.gov  

WebSite:  http://www.apscservices.info/PSOIndex.asp

Mary Zanter 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (G)
500 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-5070
Office: 605-295-3375
mary.zanter@state.sd.us  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.sd.gov/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

G. Joel Tierney   
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Montana Public Service Commission (G)
1701 Prospect Avenue, (PO Box 202601), Helena, MT 59620-2601
Office: 406-444-6181
jtierney@mt.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.mt.gov/pipeline/

Neil Pascual
Program Manager
Nevada Public Utilities Commission (G)
1150 East William Street, Carson City, NV 89701-3109
Office: 702-305-9519​​
npascual@puc.nv.gov  

Web Site:  http://puc.nv.gov/Safety/Pipeline/

Virginia

West Virginia

David Levering
Chief Deputy Nebraska State Fire Marshall
Nebraska State Fire Marshall (G)
246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Office: 402-471-9467
david.levering@nebraska.gov  

Web Site: http://www.psc.nebraska.gov/natgas/natgas.html

Kathleen McNelis
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 360, Suite 600 (200 Madison Street, Suite 600; 65101), Jefferson city, MO 65102-0360
Office: 573-751-3456
kathleen.mcnelis@psc.mo.gov 

Web Site:  http://psc.mo.gov/General/Pipeline_Safety

James Hosler 
Program Manager
California State Fire Marshal (HL)
13950 Paramount Blvd.,  Suite 210, Lakewood, CA 90712
Office: 562-497-9100
james.hosler@fire.ca.gov 

Web Site:  http://osfm.fire.ca.gov/pipeline/pipeline.php

South Carolina

Louisiana

Utah

North Dakota

Eric Villa
​​Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Arizona Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
1300 W. Washington Street, Suite 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Office: 602-262-5601

evilla@azcc.gov   
WebSite:  http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/safety/

 

Johnny Eustace 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Office of Regulatory Staff of South Carolina (G)
1401 Main Street, Suite 900, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-0914

jeustace@regstaff.sc.gov

Web Site:  http://www.regulatorystaff.sc.gov/naturalgas/Pages/PipelineSafety.aspx

Rhode Island

Nevada

Karl Baker  
Public Utilities Supervisor of Technical Analysis
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection (G) (IAG)
10 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051
Office: 860-827-2661
karl.baker@ct.gov 

Web Site: http://www.ct.gov/pura/cwp/view.asp?a=3363&Q=492678&puraNav_GID=1702

Robert Bailey P.E.   
Program Manager & Supervising Civil Engineer
Rhode Island Division Public Utilities & Carriers (G)
89 Jefferson Blvd., Warwick, RI 02888-1046
Office: 401-780-2123

robert.bailey@dpuc.ri.gov

Web Site:  http://www.ripuc.org/utilityinfo/natgas/Pipeline_safety.html

Dennis Fothergill 
Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety
Oklahoma Corporation Commission (G) (HL)
PO Box 52000, Jim Thorpe Office Building, Oklahoma city, OK 73152-2000
Office: 405-521-2258
dennis.fothergill@occ.ok.gov   

Web Site:  http://www.occeweb.com/tr/PLSHome.htm

Jason Montoya, PE  
Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety Bureau
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission (G) (HL)
1120 Paseo de Peralta, 4th Floor, Room 416, (PO Box 1269; 87504-1269), Santa Fe, NM 87505
Office: 505-476-0253
jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us  

Web Site:  http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us/transportation/pipeline-safety.html
 

Washington

Michigan

Massachusetts

Maryland

Georgia

Wayne Ericksen P.E.             
Program Manager
Delaware Public Service Commission (G)
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904
Office: 302-736-7526
wayne.ericksen@delaware.gov   

Web Site:  http://depsc.delaware.gov/naturalgas.shtml

Colorado

Oregon

Oklahoma

Darrin Ulmer 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Idaho Public Utilities Commission (G)
472 W. Washington Street, Boise, Idaho 83720-0074
Office: 208-334-0321
darrin.ulmer@puc.idaho.gov  

Web Site: http://www.puc.idaho.gov/safety/safety.html

Dennis Lee 
Acting Program Manager - Gas Safety and Reliability Branch
California Public Utilities Commission (G)
320 West Fourth Street, Suite 500, Los Angeles, CA 90013
Office: 213-576-6297
dennis.lee
@cpuc.ca.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.cpuc.ca.gov/PUC/safety/Pipeline/

North Carolina

Illinois

Connecticut

New Jersey

Bill Boyd 
Director of Pipeline Safety
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (G) (HL)
101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500E, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Office: 317-232-2718
wboyd@urc.in.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.in.gov/iurc/2335.htm

Puerto Rico

David Chislea 
Manager, Gas Operations Section
Michigan Public Service Commission (G) (IAG)
PO Box 30221, Lansing, MI 48909, 4300 W. Saginaw, Lansing, MI 48917
Office: 517-284-8231
chislead@michigan.gov  

Web Site: http://www.dleg.state.mi.us/mpsc/gas/gsstds.htm

Montana

New York

STATE PROGRAM MANAGERS

Peter Chace 
Chief, Pipeline Section
Public Utility Commission of Ohio (G) (IAG)
180 East Broad Street, 7th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-3793
Office: 614-644-8983
peter.chace@puc.state.oh.us  

Web Site: http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/index.cfm/consumer-information/consumer-topics/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-in-ohio/#sthash.yikkYXPT.dpbs

Tennessee

Alex Kirschling    
Pipeline Safety Program Manager, Gas & Energy Division
Wisconsin Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 7854 (4822 Madison Yards Way; 53705), Madison, WI 53707
Office:608-266-5576

alex.kirschling@wisconsin.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.wi.gov/utilityinfo/gas/pipelineSafety.htm

Mary Friend
Director, Pipeline Safety
West Virginia Public Service Commission (G)  (HL)                   
PO Box 812 (201 Brooks Street), Charleston, WV 25323
Office: 304-340-0770
mfriend@psc.state.wv.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.wv.us/div/gaspipelinesafety.htm

Kevin Speicher   
Chief, Pipeline Safety Section
New York Department of Public Service (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 213, Syracuse, NY 13204
Office: 315-448-7336
kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov  

Web Site:  http://www3.dps.ny.gov/W/PSCWeb.nsf/All/4B7F05F8C01754AC85257687006F388C?OpenDocument

Scott A. Marshall
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Virginia State Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAHL)
Tyler Building; PO Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218
Office: 804-786-9010
scott.marshall@scc.virginia.gov

Web Site:  https://www.scc.virginia.gov/scc-internet/urs/pipe/index.aspx

Kansas

Wyoming

Juan Urena  
Acting Program Manager, Bureau of Pipeline Safety
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (G)
44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor, PO Box 350, Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
Office: 609-341-2865
juan.urena@bpu.nj.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.nj.gov/bpu/about/divisions/reliability/

Leo M. Haynos 
Chief of Gas Operations & Pipeline Safety
Kansas Corporation Commission (G)
1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027
Office: 785-271-3278
l.haynos@kcc.ks.gov  

Web Site:  http://kcc.state.ks.us/pipeline/index.htm

New Hampshire

South Dakota

Iowa

Wisconsin

Rickey Cotton  
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Mississippi Public Service Commission (G)
501 North West Street, PO Box 1174, Jackson, MS 39215-1174
Office: 601-961-5475
rickey.cotton@psc.state.ms.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.ms.us/pipeline/pipeline.html

New Mexico

Jonathan Wolfgram  
Chief Engineer
Minnesota Department of Public Safety (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 147, Town Square, St. Paul, MN 55101-5147
Office: 651-201-7234
jonathan.wolfgram@state.mn.us  

Web Site:  https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ops/Pages/default.aspx

Arkansas

Wallace R. Jones 
Director Gas Pipeline Safety Division
Alabama Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
P O Box 304260 Montgomery, AL 36130-4260
Office: 334 - 242-5780 Fax: 334 - 242-0687
wallace.jones@psc.alabama.gov WebSite:  http://www.psc.state.al.us/Energy/index.htm

California

Florida

Delaware

Randall S. Knepper  
Director, Safety Division
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission (G)
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, NH 03301-2429
Office: 603-271-6026
randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.nh.us/Safety/safety.htm

John J. Clementson, II   
Assistant Chief Engineer
Maryland Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
6 St. Paul Street, 19th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806
Office: 410-767-8111
john.clementson@maryland.gov  

Web Site:  http://webapp.psc.state.md.us/Intranet/psc/GeneralInfo_new.cfm

Alice M. Velazquez, Esq.
Executive Director, Directorate Excavations, Demolitions, Pipeline
Puerto Rico Department of Transportation & Public Works (G)
PO Box 42007, San Juan, PR 00940
Office: 787-722-7967
amvelazquez@dtop.gov.pr  

Web Site: http://www.dtop.gov.pr

Udeozo Ogbue, P.Eng.   
Chief, Office of Engineering
District of Columbia Public Service Commission (G)
1325 G Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington, DC  20005
Office: 202-626-9190
uogbue@psc.dc.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.dcpsc.org/pipelinesafety/gaspipeline/gaspipeline.shtm

Arizona

Rob Horensky
Acting Program Manager - Gas Safety Division
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265
Office: 717-497-4711
rhorensky@pa.gov   

Web Site: http://www.puc.state.pa.us/utility_industry/transportation/pipeline_safety.aspx

Michelle Thebert 
Director, Office of Pipeline Safety
Georgia Public Service Commission (G)
244 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, GA 30334
Office: 404-463-2765
michellet@psc.state.ga.us  

Web Site:  http://fp.psc.state.ga.us/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Alabama

Idaho

Minnesota

Ohio

Stephanie Weidman
PHMSA Program Manager, Pipeline Safety
Railroad Commission of Texas (G) (HL)
(1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701), PO Box 12967, Austin, TX 78711-2967
Office: 512-463-2519

stephanie.weidman@rrc.state.tx.us  

Web Site:  http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/pipeline-safety/

National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives

Rick Moses 
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
Office: 850-413-6582
rmoses@psc.state.fl.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.fl.us/utilities/electricgas/

Joseph Molloy 
Chief, Gas Pipeline Safety
Colorado Public Utilities Commission (G)
1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202
Office: 303-894-2852
joseph.molloy@state.co.us 

Web Site:  http://cdn.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/DORA-PUC/CBON/DORA/1251632608618

Sean Mayo  
Director, Pipeline Safety
Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Office: 360-664-1219
smayo@utc.wa.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.utc.wa.gov/publicSafety/pipelineSafety/Pages/default.aspx

Indiana

Mississippi

Magid Yousif   
Acting Program Manager, Safety & Engineering Section
Iowa Utilities Board (G) (IAG)
1375 E Court Avenue, Room 69, Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Office: 515-725-7315

magid.yousif@iub.iowa.gov

Web Site:  https://iub.iowa.gov/pipeline-safety​

Nebraska

Gary Looney   
Assistant Director
Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (G)
2215 West Hillsboro (PO Box 11510), El Dorado, AR 71730
Office: 870-862-4965
gary.looney@aogc.state.ar.us  
WebSite:  
http://aogc.state.ar.us/ ​
 

Kentucky

Kevin Hennessy
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Oregon Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97302-1088
Office: 503-378-6115
kevin.hennessy@state.or.us  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/safety/gassafety.aspx

Maine

Michael Peikert
Assistant Director, Pipeline Division
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources (G) (HL)
PO Box 94275 (617 North 3rd Street; 70802), Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275
Office: 225-342-2989
michael.peikert@la.gov  

Web Site:  http://dnr.louisiana.gov/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=54

David W. Piroutek 
Engineering Supervisor
Wyoming Public Service Commission (G)
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 300, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0230
Office: 307-777-5750
david.piroutek@wyo.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.state.wy.us/pscdocs/pipeline.html

Pennsylvania

Texas

Vermont

Gary Kenny, PE 
Gas Safety Manager
Maine Public Utilities Commission (G)
State House Station 18, (101 Second Street, Hallowell, ME 04347), Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Office: 207-287-1364
gary.kenny@maine.gov  

Web Site: http://maine.gov/mpuc/natural_gas/natural_gas_safety/index.html

Steve Wood              
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
North Carolina Utilities Commission (G)
4325 Mail Service Ctr. (430 North Salisbury St.; 27603-5918
Office: 919-733-6000
wood@ncuc.net  

Web Site:  http://www.ncuc.commerce.state.nc.us/industries/naturalgas/pipelinesafety.htm

Bill Riley
Assistant Director in Charge - Pipeline Safety & Damage Prevention - Safety & Reliability Division
Illinois Commerce Commission(G)
527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, IL 62701
Office: 217-782-5911
briley@illinois.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.icc.illinois.gov/pipelinesafety/

John Lyons 
Acting Director, Division of Inspections
Kentucky Public Service Commission (G)
211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, KY 40602-0615
Office: 502-782-2592
john.lyons
@ky.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.ky.gov/Home/PipelineSafety

District of Columbia

Bryce Keener 
Program Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety Division 
Tennessee Public Utility Commission (G)
502 Deaderick St., 4th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-0505
Office: 615-770-6862

bryce.keener@tn.gov

Web Site:  http://www.tn.gov/tra/gassafety.shtml

Missouri

       (G) = Gas Pipelines    (HL) = Hazardous Liquids Pipelines   (IAG) = Interstate Agent for Gas Pipelines      (IAHL) = Interstate Agent for Hazardous Liquids Pipelines” 

Caleb Simburger
Gas Pipeline Safety Program Manager
North Dakota Public Service Commission (G)
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 408, Bismarck, ND 58505-0480
Office: 701-328-4056

csimburger@nd.gov  

Web Site: http://psc.nd.gov/jurisdiction/pipelines/index.php

Al Zadeh 
Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Utah Department of Commerce (G)
160 East 300 South, 4th Floor, SM Box 146751, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6751
Office: 801-530-6673
azadeh@utah.gov  

Web Site: http://publicutilities.utah.gov/pipeline.html