California

Florida

Udeozo Ogbue, P.Eng.   
Chief, Office of Engineering
District of Columbia Public Service Commission (G)
1325 G Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington, DC  20005
Office: 202-626-9190
uogbue@psc.dc.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.dcpsc.org/pipelinesafety/gaspipeline/gaspipeline.shtm

Arizona

Paul J. Metro
Chief Engineer, Gas Safety Division
Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265
Office: 717-787-1063
pmetro@state.pa.us  

Web Site: http://www.puc.state.pa.us/utility_industry/transportation/pipeline_safety.aspx

Delaware

Tom Stemrich   
Pipeline Safety Program Manager, Gas & Energy Division
Wisconsin Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 7854 (610 North Whitney Way; 53705), Madison, WI 53707
Office: 608-266-2800
thomas.stemrich@wisconsin.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.wi.gov/utilityinfo/gas/pipelineSafety.htm

Mary Friend
Director, Pipeline Safety
West Virginia Public Service Commission (G)  (HL)                   
PO Box 812 (201 Brooks Street), Charleston, WV 25323
Office: 304-340-0770
mfriend@psc.state.wv.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.wv.us/div/gaspipelinesafety.htm

Gary Kenny, PE 
Gas Safety Manager
Maine Public Utilities Commission (G)
State House Station 18, (101 Second Street, Hallowell, ME 04347), Augusta, ME 04333-0018
Office: 207-287-1364
gary.kenny@maine.gov  

Web Site: http://maine.gov/mpuc/natural_gas/natural_gas_safety/index.html

Steve Wood              
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
North Carolina Utilities Commission (G)
4325 Mail Service Ctr. (430 North Salisbury St.; 27603-5918
Office: 919-733-6000
wood@ncuc.net  

Web Site:  http://www.ncuc.commerce.state.nc.us/industries/naturalgas/pipelinesafety.htm

Wyoming

Michael F. Stonack, PE  
Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (G)
44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor, PO Box 350, Trenton, NJ 08625-0350
Office: 609-341-2795
michael.stonack@bpu.state.nj.us  

Web Site:  http://www.nj.gov/bpu/about/divisions/reliability/

Missouri

Rickey Cotton  
Director, Pipeline Safety Division
Mississippi Public Service Commission (G)
501 North West Street, PO Box 1174, Jackson, MS 39215-1174
Office: 601-961-5475
rickey.cotton@psc.state.ms.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.ms.us/pipeline/pipeline.html

New Mexico

Mississippi

Michelle Thebert 
Director, Office of Pipeline Safety
Georgia Public Service Commission (G)
244 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, GA 30334
Office: 404-463-2765
michellet@psc.state.ga.us  

Web Site:  http://fp.psc.state.ga.us/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Pennsylvania

Kenneth Bruno 
Program Manager - Gas Safety and Reliability Branch
California Public Utilities Commission (G)
320 West Fourth Street, Suite 500, Los Angeles, CA 90013
Office: 213-576-6297
kenneth.bruno@cpuc.ca.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.cpuc.ca.gov/PUC/safety/Pipeline/

South Dakota

Minnesota

Beverly Ohman   
Program Manager, Safety & Engineering Section
Iowa Utilities Board (G) (IAG)
1375 E Court Avenue, Room 69, Des Moines, IA 50319-0069
Office: 515-725-7352

Beverly.ohman@iub.iowa.gov

Web Site:  https://iub.iowa.gov/pipeline-safety​

Ohio

Kansas

James Rice 
Assistant Director, Gas Pipeline Safety Branch
Kentucky Public Service Commission (G)
211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, KY 40602-0615
Office: 502-564-3940
j
drice@ky.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.ky.gov/Home/PipelineSafety

Connecticut

New Jersey

Patrick Fahn
Gas Pipeline Safety Program Manager/Director
North Dakota Public Service Commission (G)
600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 408, Bismarck, ND 58505-0480
Office: 701-328-4077 

pfahn@nd.gov  

Web Site: http://psc.nd.gov/jurisdiction/pipelines/index.php

Stephanie Weidman
PHMSA Program Manager, Pipeline Safety
Railroad Commission of Texas (G) (HL)
(1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701), PO Box 12967, Austin, TX 78711-2967
Office: 512-463-2519

stephanie.weidman@rrc.state.tx.us  

Web Site:  http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/pipeline-safety/

Samuel A. Rodríguez González
Acting Manager
Puerto Rico Department of Transportation (G)
PO Box 42007, San Juan, PR 00940
Office: 787-722-2929 ext. 2274
samrodriguez@dtop.gov.pr  

Web Site: http://www.dtop.gov.pr

Oregon

Wallace R. Jones 
Director Gas Pipeline Safety Division
Alabama Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
P O Box 304260 Montgomery, AL 36130-4260
Office: 334 - 242-5780 Fax: 334 - 242-0687
wallace.jones@psc.alabama.gov WebSite:  http://www.psc.state.al.us/Energy/index.htm

GC Morris  
Gas Engineer
Vermont Department of Public Service (G)
112 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2601
Office: 802-828-4073
gc.morris@vermont.gov   

Web Site:  http://publicservice.vermont.gov/topics/naturalgas_propane

Robert "Bobby" Henry  
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Arkansas Public Service Commission (G)
1000 Center Street, (PO Box 400; 72203-0400), Little Rock, AR 72201
Office: 501-682-5716
bobby_henry@psc.state.ar.us  

WebSite:  http://www.apscservices.info/PSOIndex.asp

Ben Ho 
Chief of Pipeline Safety
California State Fire Marshall (HL)
1131 S Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Office: 916-445-8345
ben.ho@fire.ca.gov 

Web Site:  http://osfm.fire.ca.gov/pipeline/pipeline.php

South Carolina

Louisiana

Lateef Olajide   
Chief Compliance Inspector
Rhode Island Division Public Utilities & Carriers (G)
89 Jefferson Blvd., Warwick, RI 02888-1046
Office: 401-780-2170

lateef.olajide@dpuc.ri.gov

Web Site:  http://www.ripuc.org/utilityinfo/natgas/Pipeline_safety.html

Utah

North Dakota

Mary Zanter 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
South Dakota Public Utilities Commission (G)
500 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-5070
Office: 605-295-3375
mary.zanter@state.sd.us  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.sd.gov/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Dennis Fothergill 
Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety
Oklahoma Corporation Commission (G) (HL)
PO Box 52000, Jim Thorpe Office Building, Oklahoma city, OK 73152-2000
Office: 405-521-2258
d.fothergill@occemail.com  

Web Site:  http://www.occeweb.com/tr/PLSHome.htm

G. Joel Tierney   
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Montana Public Service Commission (G)
1701 Prospect Avenue, (PO Box 202601), Helena, MT 59620-2601
Office: 406-444-6181
jtierney@mt.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.mt.gov/pipeline/

Neil Pascual
Program Manager
Nevada Public Utilities Commission (G)
1150 East William Street, Carson City, NV 89701-3109
Office: 702-305-9519​​
npascual@puc.nv.gov  

Web Site:  http://puc.nv.gov/Safety/Pipeline/

Steve Allen 
Director of Pipeline Safety
Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (G) (HL)
101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500E, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Office: 317-232-2785
steallen@urc.in.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.in.gov/iurc/2335.htm

Puerto Rico

Dennis Randolph
​​Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Arizona Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
1300 W. Washington Street, Suite 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007
Office: 602-262-5601
drandolph@azcc.gov   
WebSite:  
http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/safety/

 

Johnny Eustace 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Office of Regulatory Staff of South Carolina (G)
1401 Main Street, Suite 900, Columbia, SC 29201
Office: 803-737-0914

jeustace@regstaff.sc.gov

Web Site:  http://www.regulatorystaff.sc.gov/naturalgas/Pages/PipelineSafety.aspx

Texas

Kevin Hennessy
Chief, Pipeline Safety
Oregon Public Utility Commission (G)
PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97302-1088
Office: 503-378-6115
kevin.hennessy@state.or.us  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/safety/gassafety.aspx

New York

Leo M. Haynos 
Chief of Gas Operations & Pipeline Safety
Kansas Corporation Commission (G)
1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027
Office: 785-271-3278
l.haynos@kcc.ks.gov  

Web Site:  http://kcc.state.ks.us/pipeline/index.htm

New Hampshire

Jonathan Wolfgram  
Chief Engineer
Minnesota Department of Public Safety (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 147, Town Square, St. Paul, MN 55101-5147
Office: 651-201-7234
jonathan.wolfgram@state.mn.us  

Web Site:  https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ops/Pages/default.aspx

Nebraska

North Carolina

Illinois

Arkansas

Jerry Platt              
Program Manager
Delaware Public Service Commission (G)
861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904
Office: 302-736-7526
jerry.platt@state.de.us  

Web Site:  http://depsc.delaware.gov/naturalgas.shtml

Iowa

Wisconsin

Peter Chace 
Chief, Pipeline Section
Public Utility Commission of Ohio (G) (IAG)
180 East Broad Street, 7th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-3793
Office: 614-644-8983
peter.chace@puc.state.oh.us  

Web Site: http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/index.cfm/consumer-information/consumer-topics/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-in-ohio/#sthash.yikkYXPT.dpbs

Tennessee

Colorado

Karl Baker  
Public Utilities Supervisor of Technical Analysis
Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection (G) (IAG)
10 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051
Office: 860-827-2661
karl.baker@ct.gov 

Web Site: http://www.ct.gov/pura/cwp/view.asp?a=3363&Q=492678&puraNav_GID=1702

Michael Peikert
Assistant Director, Pipeline Division
Louisiana Department of Natural Resources (G) (HL)
PO Box 94275 (617 North 3rd Street; 70802), Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275
Office: 225-342-2989
michael.peikert@la.gov  

Web Site:  http://dnr.louisiana.gov/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=54

David W. Piroutek 
Engineering Supervisor
Wyoming Public Service Commission (G)
2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 300, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0230
Office: 307-777-5750
david.piroutek@wyo.gov  

Web Site:  http://psc.state.wy.us/pscdocs/pipeline.html

Richard Wallace    ​
Director, Pipeline Engineering and Safety Division
Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities (G)
One South Station, Boston, MA 02110
Office: 617-305-3723
richard.wallace@state.ma.us  

Web Site:  http://www.mass.gov/eea/grants-and-tech-assistance/guidance-technical-assistance/agencies-and-divisions/dpu/dpu-divisions/pipeline-safety-division/

Montana

Randall S. Knepper  
Director, Safety Division
New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission (G)
21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, NH 03301-2429
Office: 603-271-6026
randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.nh.us/Safety/safety.htm

Joseph Molloy 
Chief, Gas Pipeline Safety
Colorado Public Utilities Commission (G)
1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202
Office: 303-894-2852
joseph.molloy@state.co.us 

Web Site:  http://cdn.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/DORA-PUC/CBON/DORA/1251632608618

Nevada

Kevin Speicher   
Chief, Pipeline Safety Section
New York Department of Public Service (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
620 Erie Boulevard West, Suite 213, Syracuse, NY 13204
Office: 315-448-7336
kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov  

Web Site:  http://www3.dps.ny.gov/W/PSCWeb.nsf/All/4B7F05F8C01754AC85257687006F388C?OpenDocument

Scott A. Marshall
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Virginia State Corporation Commission (G) (HL)(IAHL)
Tyler Building; PO Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218
Office: 804-786-9010
scott.marshall@scc.virginia.gov  

Web Site:  https://www.scc.virginia.gov/scc-internet/urs/pipe/index.aspx

Al Zadeh 
Manager - Pipeline Safety Section
Utah Department of Commerce (G)
160 East 300 South, 4th Floor, SM Box 146751, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6751
Office: 801-530-6673
azadeh@utah.gov  

Web Site: http://publicutilities.utah.gov/pipeline.html

Rick Moses 
Bureau Chief Safety
Florida Public Service Commission (G)
2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868
Office: 850-413-6582
rmoses@psc.state.fl.us  

Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.fl.us/utilities/electricgas/

Oklahoma

Joe Leckie 
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Idaho Public Utilities Commission (G)
472 W. Washington Street, Boise, Idaho 83720-0074
Office: 208-334-0333
joe.leckie@puc.idaho.gov  

Web Site: http://www.puc.idaho.gov/safety/safety.html

District of Columbia

Sean Mayo  
Director, Pipeline Safety
Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission (G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)
1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive, SW, PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250
Office: 360-664-1219
smayo@utc.wa.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.utc.wa.gov/publicSafety/pipelineSafety/Pages/default.aspx

Indiana

Virginia

West Virginia

       (G) = Gas Pipelines    (HL) = Hazardous Liquids Pipelines   (IAG) = Interstate Agent for Gas Pipelines      (IAHL) = Interstate Agent for Hazardous Liquids Pipelines” 

Bill Riley
Assistant Director in Charge - Pipeline Safety & Damage Prevention - Safety & Reliability Division
Illinois Commerce Commission(G)
527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, IL 62701
Office: 217-782-5911
briley@illinois.gov  

Web Site:  http://www.icc.illinois.gov/pipelinesafety/

Alabama

STATE PROGRAM MANAGERS

Vermont

Maine

Idaho

Rhode Island

John J. Clementson, II   
Assistant Chief Engineer
Maryland Public Service Commission (G) (HL)
6 St. Paul Street, 19th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806
Office: 410-767-8111
john.clementson@maryland.gov  

Web Site:  http://webapp.psc.state.md.us/Intranet/psc/GeneralInfo_new.cfm

Kathleen McNelis
Pipeline Safety Program Manager
Missouri Public Service Commission (G)
PO Box 360, Suite 600 (200 Madison Street, Suite 600; 65101), Jefferson city, MO 65102-0360
Office: 573-751-3456
kathleen.mcnelis@psc.mo.gov 

Web Site:  http://psc.mo.gov/General/Pipeline_Safety

Gary Looney   
Assistant Director
Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission (G)
2215 West Hillsboro (PO Box 11510), El Dorado, AR 71730
Office: 870-862-4965
gary.looney@aogc.state.ar.us  
WebSite:  
http://aogc.state.ar.us/ ​
 

Kentucky

Pete Hut 
Director, Gas Pipeline Safety Division 
Tennessee Public Utility Commission (G)
502 Deaderick St., 4th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243-0505
Office: 615-770-6862

pete.hut@tn.gov

Web Site:  http://www.tn.gov/tra/gassafety.shtml

David Levering
Chief Deputy Nebraska State Fire Marshall
Nebraska State Fire Marshall (G)
246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508
Office: 402-471-9467
david.levering@nebraska.gov  

Web Site: http://www.psc.nebraska.gov/natgas/natgas.html

Maryland

Georgia

National Association of Pipeline Safety Representatives

Jason Montoya, PE  
Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety Bureau
New Mexico Public Regulation Commission (G) (HL)
1120 Paseo de Peralta, 4th Floor, Room 416, (PO Box 1269; 87504-1269), Santa Fe, NM 87505
Office: 505-476-0253
jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us  

Web Site:  http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us/transportation/pipeline-safety.html
 

Washington

Michigan

Massachusetts

David Chislea 
Manager, Gas Operations Section
Michigan Public Service Commission (G) (IAG)
PO Box 30221, Lansing, MI 48909, 4300 W. Saginaw, Lansing, MI 48917
Office: 517-284-8231
chislead@michigan.gov  

Web Site: http://www.dleg.state.mi.us/mpsc/gas/gsstds.htm