Skip Navigation LinksState-Program-Managers

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​                             State Program Managers​ 

Program Roles:

(G) = Gas Pipelines

(HL) = Hazardous Liquids Pipelines

(IAG) = Interstate Agent for Gas Pipelines

(IAHL) = Interstate Agent for Hazardous Liquids Pipelines

 

Use the alphabet below to locate a state with the program managers information:

A |B | C |D |E | F |G |H | I |J | K |L |M |N |O |P |Q | R |S |T |U |V |W |


A

Alabama

Wallace R. Jones, Sr.  Wallace-Jones3.jpg

Administrator Gas Pipeline Safety Section

Alabama Public Service Commission (G)

(HL)

P O Box 304260 Montgomery, AL 36130-4260

Office: 334 - 242-5780 Fax: 334 - 242-0687

wallace.jones@psc.alabama.gov   Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.al.us/Energy/index.htm


Arizona

Dennis Randolph

​​Pipeline Safety Program Manager

Arizona Corporation Commission 

(G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)

1300 W. Washington Street, Suite 220, Phoenix, AZ 85007

Office: 602-262-5601

Drandolph@azcc.gov      Web Site:  http://www.azcc.gov/divisions/safety/


Arkansas

Michael Gray

Pipeline Program Manager

Arkansas Oil and Gas Commission

(G)

301 Natural Resources Drive Suite 102, Little Rock, AR 72205

Office: 501-683-5814

michael.gray@aogc.state.ar.us   Web Site: 

http://aogc.state.ar.us/

 ​


Robert "Bobby" Henry  Bobby Henry - SWR Chair.JPG

Chief, Pipeline Safety

Arkansas Public Service Commission

(G)

1000 Center Street, (PO Box 400; 72203-0400), Little Rock, AR 72201

Office: 501-682-5716

bobby_henry@psc.state.ar.us   Web Site:  http://www.apscservices.info/PSOIndex.asp

Back to Top


C

California

 

Kenneth Bruno  Kenneth-Bruno3.jpg

Program Manager - Gas Safety and Reliability Branch

California Public Utilities Commission

(G)

320 West Fourth Street, Suite 500, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Office: 213-576-6297

kenneth.bruno@cpuc.ca.gov   Web Site:  http://www.cpuc.ca.gov/PUC/safety/Pipeline/

Ben Ho 

Interim Program Manager - Pipeline Safety Division

California State Fire Marshall

(HL)

1131 S Street, Sacramento, CA 95811

Office: 916-445-8345

ben.ho@fire.ca.gov  Web Site:  http://osfm.fire.ca.gov/pipeline/pipeline.php

Colorado

Joseph Molloy  Joe%20Molloy.jpg

Chief, Gas Pipeline Safety

Colorado Public Utilities Commission

(G)

1560 Broadway, Suite 250, Denver, CO 80202

Office: 303-894-2852

joseph.molloy@state.co.us  Web Site:  http://cdn.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite/DORA-PUC/CBON/DORA/1251632608618

Connecticut

Karl Baker   Karl%20Baker.bmp

Public Utilities Supervisor of Technical Analysis

Connecticut Department of Energy & Environmental Protection

(G) (IAG)

10 Franklin Square, New Britain, CT 06051

Office: 860-827-2661

karl.baker@ct.gov  Web Site:  http://www.ct.gov/pura/cwp/view.asp?a=3363&Q=492678&puraNav_GID=1702

Back to Top


D

Delaware

 


Jerry Platt   Jerry-Platt2.jpg           

Program Manager

Delaware Public Service Commission

(G)

861 Silver Lake Boulevard, Cannon Building, Suite 100, Dover, DE 19904

Office: 302-736-7526

jerry.platt@state.de.us   Web Site:  http://depsc.delaware.gov/naturalgas.shtml

District of Columbia

Udeozo Ogbue, P.Eng.   Udeozo%20Ogbue.bmp

Chief, Office of Engineering

District of Columbia Public Service Commission

(G)

1325 G Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington, DC  20005

Office: 202-626-9190

uogbue@psc.dc.gov   Web Site:  http://dcpsc.org/Utility-Information/Natural-Gas/Natural-Gas-Pipeline-Upgrades.aspx​

Back to Top


F

Florida

Rick Moses  Rick-Moses.JPG

Bureau Chief Safety

Florida Public Service Commission

(G)

2540 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0868

Office: 850-413-6582

rmoses@psc.state.fl.us   Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.fl.us/utilities/electricgas/

Back to Top


G

Georgia

Michelle Thebert  Michelle-Thebert2.jpg

Director, Office of Pipeline Safety

Georgia Public Service Commission

(G)

244 Washington Street, SW, Atlanta, GA 30334

Office: 404-463-2765

michellet@psc.state.ga.us   Web Site:  http://fp.psc.state.ga.us/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Back to Top


I

Idaho

Joe Leckie  Joe%20Leckie.jpg

Pipeline Safety Program Manager

Idaho Public Utilities Commission

(G)

472 W. Washington Street, Boise, Idaho 83720-0074

Office: 208-334-0333

joe.leckie@puc.idaho.gov   Web Site:  http://www.puc.idaho.gov/safety/safety.html

Illinois

Bill Riley

Pipeline Safety Program Manager

Illinois Commerce Commission

(G)

527 East Capitol Avenue, Springfield, IL 62701

Office: 217-782-5911

briley@icc.illinois.gov   Web Site:  http://www.icc.illinois.gov/pipelinesafety/

Indiana

Steve Allen  Steve Allen.JPG

Director of Pipeline Safety

Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission

(G) (HL)

101 West Washington Street, Suite 1500E, Indianapolis, IN 46204

Office: 317-232-2785

steallen@urc.in.gov   Web Site:  http://www.in.gov/iurc/2335.htm


Iowa

Cynthia Munyon   

Acting Program Manager, Safety & Engineering Section

Iowa Utilities Board

(G) (IAG)

1375 E Court Avenue, Room 69, Des Moines, IA 50319-0069

Office: 515-725-7338

cynthia.munyon@iub.iowa.gov   Web Site:  https://iub.iowa.gov/pipeline-safety​ 


Back to Top


K

Kansas

Leo M. Haynos  Leo-Haynos2.JPG

Chief of Gas Operations & Pipeline Safety

Kansas Corporation Commission

(G)

1500 SW Arrowhead Road, Topeka, KS 66604-4027

Office: 785-271-3278

l.haynos@kcc.ks.gov   Web Site:  http://kcc.state.ks.us/pipeline/index.htm

Kentucky

James Rice  Jason%20Hurt.JPG

Assistant Director, Gas Pipeline Safety Branch

Kentucky Public Service Commission

(G)

211 Sower Boulevard, Frankfort, KY 40602-0615

Office: 502-564-3940

jdrice@ky.gov   Web Site:  http://psc.ky.gov/Home/PipelineSafety

Back to Top


L

Louisiana

Steven Giambrone

Director, Pipeline Division

Louisiana Department of Natural Resources

(G) (HL)

PO Box 94275 (617 North 3rd Street; 70802), Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9275

Office: 225-342-2989

steven.giambrone@la.gov   Web Site:  http://dnr.louisiana.gov/index.cfm?md=pagebuilder&tmp=home&pid=54

Back to Top


M

Maine

Gary Kenny, PE  Gary-Kenny2.jpg

Gas Safety Manager

Maine Public Utilities Commission

(G)

State House Station 18, (101 Second Street, Hallowell, ME 04347), Augusta, ME 04333-0018

Office: 207-287-1364

gary.kenny@maine.gov   Web Site:  http://maine.gov/mpuc/natural_gas/natural_gas_safety/index.html

Maryland

John J. Clementson, II    Clementson3.jpg

Assistant Chief Engineer

Maryland Public Service Commission

(G) (HL)

6 St. Paul Street, 19th Floor, Baltimore, MD 21202-6806

Office: 410-767-8111

john.clementson@maryland.gov   Web Site:  http://webapp.psc.state.md.us/Intranet/psc/GeneralInfo_new.cfm

Massachusetts

Richard Wallace    Richard%20Wallace.png

Director, Pipeline Engineering and Safety Division

Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities

(G)

One South Station, Boston, MA 02110

Office: 617-305-3723

richard.wallace@state.ma.us   Web Site:  http://www.mass.gov/eea/grants-and-tech-assistance/guidance-technical-assistance/agencies-and-divisions/dpu/dpu-divisions/pipeline-safety-division/

Michigan

David Chislea  David Chislea - CR Chair.JPG

Manager, Gas Operations Section

Michigan Public Service Commission

(G) (IAG)

PO Box 30221, Lansing, MI 48909, 7109 W. Saginaw, Lansing, MI 48917

Office: 517-284-8231

chislead@michigan.gov   Web Site:  http://www.dleg.state.mi.us/mpsc/gas/gsstds.htm

Minnesota

Jonathan Wolfgram   Jonathan%20Wolfgram.bmp

Chief Engineer

Minnesota Department of Public Safety

(G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)

445 Minnesota Street, Suite 147, Town Square, St. Paul, MN 55101-5147

Office: 651-201-7234

jonathan.wolfgram@state.mn.us   Web Site:  https://dps.mn.gov/divisions/ops/Pages/default.aspx


Mississippi

Rickey Cotton   Rickey-Cotton2.jpg

Director, Pipeline Safety Division

Mississippi Public Service Commission

(G)

501 North West Street, PO Box 1174, Jackson, MS 39215-1174

Office: 601-961-5475

rickey.cotton@psc.state.ms.us   Web Site: 

http://www.psc.state.ms.us/pipeline/pipeline.html


Missouri

Kathleen McNelis

Pipeline Safety Program Manager

Missouri Public Service Commission

(G)

PO Box 360, Suite 600 (200 Madison Street, Suite 600; 65101), Jefferson city, MO 65102-0360

Office: 573-751-3456

kathleen.mcnelis@psc.mo.gov  Web Site:  http://psc.mo.gov/General/Pipeline_Safety



Montana

G. Joel Tierney   Joel%20Tierney.bmp

Pipeline Safety Program Manager

Montana Public Service Commission

(G)

1701 Prospect Avenue, (PO Box 202601), Helena, MT 59620-2601

Office: 406-444-6181

jtierney@mt.gov   Web Site:  http://psc.mt.gov/pipeline/

Back to Top


N

Nebraska

David Levering

Chief Deputy Nebraska State Fire Marshall

Nebraska State Fire Marshall

(G)

246 South 14th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508

Office: 402-471-9467

david.levering@nebraska.gov   Web Site:  http://www.psc.nebraska.gov/natgas/natgas.html

Nevada

Neil Pascual NeilPascual.jpg

Program Manager

Nevada Public Utilities Commission

(G)

1150 East William Street, Carson City, NV 89701-3109

Office: 702-305-9519​​

npascual@puc.nv.gov   Web Site:  http://puc.nv.gov/Safety/Pipeline/

           

New Hampshire

Randall S. Knepper   Randy-Knepper.JPG

Director, Safety Division

New Hampshire Public Utilities Commission

(G)

21 South Fruit Street, Suite 10, Concord, NH 03301-2429

Office: 603-271-6026

randy.knepper@puc.nh.gov   Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.nh.us/Safety/safety.htm

New Jersey

Michael F. Stonack, PE   Michael%20 Stonack.bmp

Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities

(G)

44 South Clinton Avenue, 9th Floor, PO Box 350, Trenton, NJ 08625-0350

Office: 609-341-2795

michael.stonack@bpu.state.nj.us   Web Site:  http://www.nj.gov/bpu/about/divisions/reliability/


 

New Mexico

Jason Montoya, PE   Jason-Montoya2.jpg

Bureau Chief, Pipeline Safety Bureau

New Mexico Public Regulation Commission

(G) (HL)

1120 Paseo de Peralta, 4th Floor, Room 416, (PO Box 1269; 87504-1269), Santa Fe, NM 87505

Office: 505-476-0253

jasonn.montoya@state.nm.us   Web Site:  http://www.nmprc.state.nm.us/transportation/pipeline-safety.html

New York

Kevin Speicher   Kevin%20Speicher.bmp

Chief, Safety Section

New York Department of Public Service

(G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)

300 Erie Boulevard West, Room A-114, Syracuse, NY 13202

Office: 315-428-5154

kevin.speicher@dps.ny.gov   Web Site:  http://www3.dps.ny.gov/W/PSCWeb.nsf/All/4B7F05F8C01754AC85257687006F388C?OpenDocument

North Carolina

 Steve Wood              

Director, Pipeline Safety Division

North Carolina Utilities Commission

(G)

4325 Mail Service Ctr. (430 North Salisbury St.; 27603-5918

Office: 919-733-6000

wood@ncuc.net   Web Site:  http://www.ncuc.commerce.state.nc.us/industries/naturalgas/pipelinesafety.htm

North Dakota

Craig Reamann

Gas Pipeline Safety Inspector/Program Manager

North Dakota Public Service Commission

(G)

600 E. Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 408, Bismarck, ND 58505-0480

Office: 701-328-4056

          creamann@nd.gov   Web Site:  http://psc.nd.gov/jurisdiction/pipelines/index.php

Back to Top


O

Ohio

Peter Chace  Peter%20Chace.jpg

Chief, Pipeline Section

Public Utility Commission of Ohio

(G) (IAG)

180 East Broad Street, 7th Floor, Columbus, OH 43215-3793

Office: 614-644-8983

peter.chace@puc.state.oh.us   Web Site:  http://www.puco.ohio.gov/puco/index.cfm/consumer-information/consumer-topics/natural-gas-pipeline-safety-in-ohio/#sthash.yikkYXPT.dpbs

Oklahoma

Dennis Fothergill  Dennis%20Fothergill.jpg

Manager, Gas Pipeline Safety

Oklahoma Corporation Commission

(G) (HL)

PO Box 52000, Jim Thorpe Office Building, Oklahoma city, OK 73152-2000

Office: 405-521-2258

d.fothergill@occemail.com   Web Site:  http://www.occeweb.com/tr/PLSHome.htm


Oregon

Kevin Hennessy

Chief, Pipeline Safety

Oregon Public Utility Commission

(G)

PO Box 1088, Salem, OR 97302-1088

Office: 503-378-6115

kevin.hennessy@state.or.us   Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.or.us/Pages/safety/gassafety.aspx

Back to Top


P


Pennsylvania

Paul J. MetroPaul_Metro2.jpg

Chief Engineer, Gas Safety Division

Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission

(G)

PO Box 3265, Harrisburg, PA 17105-3265

Office: 717-787-1063

pmetro@state.pa.us   Web Site:  http://www.puc.state.pa.us/utility_industry/transportation/pipeline_safety.aspx

Puerto Rico
Samuel A. Rodríguez González

Acting Manager

Puerto Rico Department of Transportation

(G)

PO Box 42007, San Juan, PR 00940

Office: 787-722-2929 ext. 2274

samrodriguez@dtop.gov.pr   Web Site: 

http://www.dtop.gov.pr

Back to Top


R

Rhode Island

Don A. Ledversis   Donald%20Ledversis.bmp

Gas Safety Engineer

Rhode Island Division Public Utilities & Carriers

(G)

89 Jefferson Blvd., Warwick, RI 02888-1046

Office: 401-780-2123

ri@napsr.net   Web Site:  http://www.ripuc.org/utilityinfo/natgas/Pipeline_safety.html


Back to Top


S

South Carolina

Vernon L. Gainey  VernGainey2.jpg

Pipeline Safety Supervisor, Electric & Gas Regulation​

Office of Regulatory Staff of South Carolina

(G)

1401 Main Street, Suite 900, Columbia, SC 29201

Office: 803-737-0914

vgainey@regstaff.sc.gov   Web Site:  http://www.regulatorystaff.sc.gov/safety/Pages/PipelineSafety.aspx

South Dakota

Mary Zanter  Zanter2.jpg

Pipeline Safety Program Manager

South Dakota Public Utilities Commission

(G)

500 East Capitol Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501-5070

Office: 605-295-3375

mary.zanter@state.sd.us   Web Site:  http://www.puc.sd.gov/pipelinesafety/default.aspx

Back to Top


T

Tennessee

Annette Ponds  Annette-Ponds2.jpg

Chief, Gas Pipeline Safety Division

Tennessee Regulatory Authority

(G)

460 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN 37243-0505

Office: 615-741-2844 X187

annette.ponds@tn.gov   Web Site:  http://www.tn.gov/tra/gassafety.shtml

Texas

Stephanie Weidman

PHMSA Program Manager, Pipeline Safety

Railroad Commission of Texas

(G) (HL)

(1701 N. Congress Ave., Austin, TX 78701), PO Box 12967, Austin, TX 78711-2967

Office: 512-463-2519

Web Site:  stephanie.weidman@rrc.state.tx.us   Web Site:  http://www.rrc.state.tx.us/pipeline-safety/

Back to Top


U

Utah

Al Zadeh  Al-Zadeh2.jpg

Manager - Pipeline Safety Section

Utah Department of Commerce

(G)

160 East 300 South, 4th Floor, SM Box 146751, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6751

Office: 801-530-6673

azadeh@utah.gov   Web Site:  http://publicutilities.utah.gov/pipeline.html

Back to Top


V

Vermont

GC Morris   GC-Morris2.jpg

Gas Engineer

Vermont Department of Public Service

(G)

112 State Street, Montpelier, VT 05620-2601

Office: 802-828-4073

gc.morris@state.vt.us   Web Site:  http://publicservice.vermont.gov/topics/naturalgas_propane

Virginia

Massoud Tahamtani  Massoud Tahamtani - ER Chair.JPG

Director, Division of Utility and Railroad Safety

Virginia State Corporation Commission

(G) (HL)(IAHL)

Tyler Building; PO Box 1197, Richmond, VA 23218

Office: 804-371-9264

massoud.tahamtani@scc.virginia.gov   Web Site:  https://www.scc.virginia.gov/scc-internet/urs/pipe/index.aspx

Back to Top


W

Washington

Sean Mayo  Sean_Mayo2.jpg

Director, Pipeline Safety

Washington Utilities & Transportation Commission

(G) (HL)(IAG) (IAHL)

1300 S. Evergreen Park Drive, SW, PO Box 47250, Olympia, WA 98504-7250

Office: 360-664-1219

smayo@utc.wa.gov   Web Site:  http://www.utc.wa.gov/publicSafety/pipelineSafety/Pages/default.aspx

West Virginia

Mary Friend

Director, Pipeline Safety

West Virginia Public Service Commission

(G)  (HL)                   

PO Box 812 (201 Brooks Street), Charleston, WV 25323

Office: 304-340-0770

mfriend@psc.state.wv.us   Web Site:  http://www.psc.state.wv.us/div/gaspipelinesafety.htm

Wisconsin

Tom Stemrich   Thomas%20Stemrich.bmp

Pipeline Safety Program Manager, Gas & Energy Division

Wisconsin Public Service Commission

(G)

PO Box 7854 (610 North Whitney Way; 53705), Madison, WI 53707

Office: 608-266-2800

thomas.stemrich@wisconsin.gov   Web Site:  https://psc.wi.gov/Pages/ForUtilities/Energy/PipelineSafetyProgram.aspx​ 

Wyoming

David W. Piroutek  David-Pirouterk2.JPG

Engineering Supervisor

Wyoming Public Service Commission

(G)

2515 Warren Avenue, Suite 300, Cheyenne, WY 82002-0230

Office: 307-777-5750

david.piroutek@wyo.gov   Web Site:  http://psc.state.wy.us/pscdocs/pipeline.html

Back to Top